Dear diary,

#002

I’m writing this at night, so don’t expect too much of it. But I was thinking about how many people think they’re not good enough. It’s crazy, and I don’t understand it. I’m insecure that’s true, but I never thought that I wasn’t good enough for somebody. Why would I? And if they feel that way, break the connection, but don’t make me feel less about being myself.  

People these days act like we’re on a social piramide, with the “best” people on top and the “lower” ones on the bottom. To me this is so crazy and twisted. It’s been like this for ages, I know that, but I hope it will change. I really do because I don’t want anybody to feel less than somebody else. Nobody should feel that way. But I guess the time will tell, and who am I to change it? 

Yeah the time. Such a precious thing that can change everything in just a matter of a second. If you think about it, time is one of the most powerful things out there. We wish we had more time, but we don’t and nothing is promised in this life. 

As I said, time is one of the most powerful things in this world. Time comes together with love and death. Those three together, are the key of life. I recently learned that from a movie I watched with the most beautiful quote in it; “We long for love, we wish we had more time, and we fear death”. 

Of course we have other things in life but everything that we do has to do something with those three. We spend our time with the people we love until we die. It’s just the way of life. Some people make life feel so complicated when it’s really not that big of a deal. Of course the time on this planet will always be too short, we will always love people no matter what they did and we wish we would never die or see somebody die that we care about. But there’s no stopping it. Away from all the wars, pour people and sick people this life that we have is pretty amazing. 

I just needed to get this written out of my system just to share my thoughts. I will post something else (not a diary entry) soon! And you know what to do when life gives you lemons, right?

đŸ’‹’s Denise. 

Leave a Reply

